Council Members and Terms: 

The Village Council is the governing body of the Village. The Council is comprised of the Village President and four Council Trustees. The Village President holds a two-year term, while one Trustee holds a 2 year term and the other three Trustees hold four-year terms. The Village Council meets the second Tuesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. (unless the schedule notes otherwise) in the Village Council Chambers located at 115 S. Main St. All meetings are open to the public.

President Brad Hitchcock Sr.: President Hitchcock is responsible for presiding over the meetings of the Village Council. Brad is serving his fourth two-year term as the Village President. As President, Brad is the Supervisor of the employee’s and is required to sit on the DDA Board. His next election will be 2022.

President Pro-Temp (Robert) Rusty Ackerman: Rusty is serving his fifth four-year term. He was recently appointed President Pro-Temp which means he fills the role of the President if the President is absent. He will be up for election in November 2024 when he will run for a 4 year term. You may email Rusty at:

Trustee Tom Kolaj:  You may email Tom at:

Trustee Sam Schulte: Sam was appointed to the Council on September 2020 after serving on the WDDA for 9 months. He was elected in November 2020, and his next election will be in November 2022. You may email Sam at:

Trustee Sandra Schoenborn: Sandra was appointed on September 2020 and will run for a 4 year chair in 2022. You may email Sandra at: